Phantom 4-Standard vs. 3SE or 4-Adv or Pro?

Reaction score
Mornin All, newbie here.

I was going to buy a P3SE for $599 at Best Buy until I found a P4 at Micro Center, (only 25 stores nationwide/ 2 in TX, wth happened to them?). The P4 was listed at $1199 but many places have it on sale for $999. I jumped on an open box complete with factory warranty for $635 plus tax=$688 out the door so I think I did pretty good.

Now my dilemma #1: I live outside of Houston in the country & Micro Center, 2 hours away had no in-house extended warranty plans but I think Best Buy, 45 mins away does. DJI said I need to or should buy their own in-house for $219 for 1 year which is higher than any other model. I have read all kinds of problems of owners when dealing with DJI direct in LA for support or warranty work. It appears that you are guilty/at fault 10 times over before they give in and say you're innocent. Not to mention the avg. 1-2 month lag time. I was told to buy from Best Buy from the ex-UAV Direct guys at the parent company outside of Austin b/c Best Buy would just swap one out on the spot.

#2-I know the the 3SE doesn't have the Vision System obstacle detection but the 3SE does have the dual channel RC. Living in the country should this be a necessity or a backup/safety net if I cannot get a signal? I'm thinking about taking it back to Micro Center, waiting 2 months for Black Friday and maybe I can get a P4-Adv for $999 or less at Best Buy? Or maybe a P4-Pro for $1199 or less. Do they go on sale then? Or should I just sit tight and keep the P4, buy DJI's plan or not, and go buy more batteries b/c of the deal I got?

I will use it for some recreation but I am in real estate and will use this for my own seller's listings and not charge a fee. Do I need to be FAA certified or is that only if I charge a fee to say another realtor for their listing?

Any thoughts? Sorry so long. Many Thanks In Advance