phantom 3 standard crash and now gimbal malfunction

Reaction score
Hi there , newbie here
I had my drone out the other night and clipped it off a wall before i could steer it away. It fell about four feet causing the roll motor to separate from the casing which leads to the camera.
The part still attached to the drone was the part that exposes the copper electro magnet parts (if you know what i mean).
I ordered a new ribbon from eBay and fitted it whilst pushing the roll motor back together.Roll motor is a tiny bit wobbly but doesn't feel like it rubbing or anything. Camera is working 100% which i suppose is good but neither the pitch or the roll motors are working at all.When i turn the drone on doesn't move but you can hear a slight hiss from the gimbal when you move it.When i calibrate it just gets stuck on the " tip dont move etc etc ... and it moves the gimbal to the right a slight bit but thats it.
Ive done an imu calibration ,compass etc.
Ive ordered a pitch and roll motor and i really really hope that will sort it.

Is there anything else i should be trying to sort apart from the ribbon and motors. To be honest this has been a complete nightmare for me as i was bought a phantom 3 second hand for Christmas and after flying for 10 mins the gimbal started going crazy so it was returned to the store.This was a replacement which ive flown for approx 20 mins and now this. I know its my fault this time and id appreciate any help as this has already cost a fortune

You need to make sure the arms aren't bent, yaw arm etc.

Make sure the set screw is still on the flat surface on the top of the yaw arm.

Roll motors separate a lot in a crash. There were posts that tell you how to put them back together on this forum. Check the archives.