Phantom 3 prof

Reaction score
Hi,

I am a newbie from the UK I have just got a Phantom 3 Professional, can someone please tell which is the best app to use for this drone that would be best to use in the UK.

Thank you keep safe....Len

Welcome to the forum from Indiana there is only one app DJI go it is the one before 4 it will not say 3 but thats it here is manual from DJI

Reactions: dirkclod and Lenj
Welcome Len?. There are many members here that live in the UK. I’m sure some of them will post their preferences soon.
As for myself in Alaska, USA, and just a recreational pilot I just use the DJI GO app. It works just fine for me. The laws are probably different on your side of the pond, so hopefully some UK pilots will give you advice soon.
You can also use the search feature on the top right hand side of the screen and type in the question and it will show you all the posts over the years.

Welcome Len?. There are many members here that live in the UK. I’m sure some of them will post their preferences soon.
As for myself in Alaska, USA, and just a recreational pilot I just use the DJI GO app. It works just fine for me. The laws are probably different on your side of the pond, so hopefully some UK pilots will give you advice soon.
You can also use the search feature on the top right hand side of the screen and type in the question and it will show you all the posts over the years.
Hi,

Thanks for the welcome and for getting back to me so quick, it's much appreciated, with the new laws starting last November 2019? We have to pass a theory test before getting a licence, I passed today paid my £9.00 and got operators licence, so already to fly, once I get the app to use., I did download the DJI GO app, but does not seem to have a program to fly, just how to set it up which I already know how to do. I want the program that shows all the GPS, Battery level height photo video set up etc ect, hence my call for help??

Once again thanks for help Len