Panoramic images

Reaction score
Hi all -

I've never flown or used a drone before. Two questions I'm looking for help with:

1. I'm considering buying a used Phantom 3 Professional via this link: https://www.adorama.com/us 1040064.html

Does anyone see any issues with it?

2. I plan to use this drone to take aerial 360 degree panoramic pics. I'm wondering.. does anyone know this drone can do this easily? I'm hoping that I can just tell the drone to take a series of pics automatically. I want it to move the camera and drone body to each position and take a picture without me having to move it myself. Once its finished, I'll have a series of 40 images or so that I can use to stitch together the 360 degree panoramic image using my own panoramic software.

Thanks for all the help in advance. I greatly appreciate it!

Welcome to the forum :)

1) I have no experience with that company so I can't say one way or the other

2) That aircraft (and so many others) can do just about anything but it's the controller/operator who makes the magic happen. You can manually take the pics or you can download an APP that controls the aircraft and does it for you.

I'm not sure that the DJI Go app can do 360degree panos 'automagically', but I have used Litchi with a P3A to do these in the past.

Yep - as stated above, a Phantom 3 and many other DJI drones will do what you want using the Litchi app. Just program details of the pano pic specs into the app beforehand and when the drone is airborne, start taking all the pics automatically with a couple of finger pushes on the app's touch screen to set it going.

I use a program called PTGui to stitch all the individual pics together into a pano using my computer, but other programs are also available

Lots more information about it here :- phantom panorama with litchi - YouTube