P3S and mission hub

Reaction score
Hello

I'm new with the Phantom P3S. I have been using Litchi and love it! I am curious what the mission distance out is, is it limited to battery? I have flown small missions, but wish to try a longer one, if the AC gets out of range does the RTH takeover and cut the mission or will the loaded mission run in full?

Thanks
Ron

In answer to your first question, distance is limited to battery. Do not count on the "calculated" mission times to be accurate. Always give yourself plenty of leeway for battery power to be able to return home. In answer to your second question. Loss of signal will have no effect on the mission. It will complete as programmed ASSUMING, you have remaining battery power to complete it. As a rule of thumb that I and many others use. Set either your first or last waypoint close to you.

Reactions: LarBear360
In answer to your first question, distance is limited to battery. Do not count on the "calculated" mission times to be accurate. Always give yourself plenty of leeway for battery power to be able to return home. In answer to your second question. Loss of signal will have no effect on the mission. It will complete as programmed ASSUMING, you have remaining battery power to complete it. As a rule of thumb that I and many others use. Set either your first or last waypoint close to you.

Rtrs

@cpudos6
Welcome to the forum!

I to I'm a Litchi user and learner and I encourage Litchi threads be posted in this section: Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) ,since Litchi operates on all Phantoms. You can add that forum as a watched folder, for anything new, etc.