P3P No Satellite Signal

Reaction score
Dear Members

Just got my second P3P after a tragedy with my first one.
I'm still quite new to flying Uavs, may I beg for mercy if I didn't explain my situation clear enough to interpret.

Box opened, loaded everything. Says in Go App to update firmwares.
got that done.

Went flying it twice in different occasions.
First time, Wind was a bit strong, it started flying away in Atti Mode. Luckily it wasnt too far away, and I managed to fly it back and landed safely.

Today(about a week later) Clear sky, wind speed between 1.0-2.5m/s
got everything set up
Drone with two green, two reds
Go App says aircraft warming up.
waited until it showed Rready To Go
I then realise the map hasnt changed from where I live and where I was about to fly it(about 8 miles away from home)

I then proceed to do the DJI dance to calibrate its location, and did a test before i took off by sliding return to home.
Warning popped up saying(Homepoint not recorded)
I recalibrated the compass, still says Home Point not recorded.

long story short, my dumbself decided it give it a try and swiped Auto T/O
It took off (in P mode) struggled a bit fighting the wind(altitude was less than a Metre off elevation)
I then started to maneuver it(trying to fly a rectangular pattern)
at approximately 30 feet away from me, Go App shows Atti Mode(while the button is still in P mode)
So why not fly it in Atti mode right? since I've done a tiny bit of ATTI mode flying before

about a football field away, it started flying away itself while I tried to fly it back towards me so that I can land it.

It got carried away by wind while I can still visually see it and tried to land it(w/ Go App saying Signal disconnected)
It then landed (3 football fields away from T/O position)

No Crash, totally freaked out....
I then drove to a store to get it checked. what I didn't realise(my bad) that Its not showing ANY Satellite Signal.