Newbie saying hi - Buckinghamshire

Reaction score
Hello all,

I'm fairly new to flying drones, I have recently sold my Phantom 3 Standard and made a slight upgrade in buying the Phantom 3 Advance, just waiting for the good weather to make my maiden flight with it.

I made approximately 30 flights with my Standard, some were only brief and others were longer. Currently only using the drone for non commercial flights, however, if I can persuade my boss to pay for the CAA course I can then offer my services at my place of work for gutter inspections etc and talk him into buying a Mavic Enterprise.

If anyone is local to me and can advise on some great locations I'd be very appreciative. Oxfordshire/Buckinghamshire boarders.

Many thanks

Attachments

• P3 Pic.jpg
    P3 Pic.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 178
  • P3 Pic 2.jpg
    P3 Pic 2.jpg
    665.7 KB · Views: 161
Welcome to PhantomPilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .:)

Reactions: MK06UK
Welcome to the forum! :)

Welcome to the forum mate. The advance will give you lots more range, hope you enjoy it! Watch out when inspecting for wires trees etc!

Welcome to the group. Hope you will got that CAA course.
Thanks Phil,

It would certainly benefit the company as currently we pay external companies to carry out the inspections, which off course isn't too cheap. Equally it will benefit myself. I have already made it clear that I am not prepared to carry out inspections without the correct course of action in place.

Reactions: phill45
Welcome to the forum mate. The advance will give you lots more range, hope you enjoy it! Watch out when inspecting for wires trees etc!
Thanks Davious,

Thankfully where we are located the tress wont be an issue and all cables are under ground.