Newbie from Lakewood Ranch, FL

Reaction score
Hello,
Just got my first drone for Christmas. Finally! My wife bought me a set up from someone who was upgrading. I have the Phantom 3S. It already has many upgrades and extra batteries. Now for the first flight. Very nervous about getting it off the ground for the first time. I’ve read the manual (3 times) and watched numerous YouTube videos. Just gotta get up the nerve to send it airborne.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
0rojyyg-png.95983

Reactions: Beefy1
I'm in Parrish about 15 min from LWR. If you need help let me know. I have a Phantom 4, a Phantom 4 Pro Plus, a new Mavic Platinum Pro and a Mavic Air. I not much of an expert, however, sooner or later I figure it out. We have been flying DJI drones for the past 18 months so I'm by no means an expert but willing to assist.

Kielma

I'm in Parrish about 15 min from LWR. If you need help let me know. I have a Phantom 4, a Phantom 4 Pro Plus, a new Mavic Platinum Pro and a Mavic Air. I not much of an expert, however, sooner or later I figure it out. We have been flying DJI drones for the past 18 months so I'm by no means an expert but willing to assist.

Kielma
Hey. Thanks for the offer. I’m sure I’ll have questions. First thing is to find a spot and give it a go. I’ve read and watched videos for hours now!
Mike

Sounds good Mike. This is a terrific forum loaded with good questions and answers. YouTube is loaded with videos and advice. Just make sure you find the right person or video you can trust. I used a guy that made suggestions and really put me out in the woods. I was able to recover but took many hours of frustration. Enjoy you're new machine!

Welcome to the forum! :)