New Texas Law

Reaction score
Not good if you live in Texas & fly drones new law will make it very hard to fly

I haven't had any problems flying under HB423. Granted, I'm a govt player but I treat the data we collect like I was a private operator. We never release unfiltered images. All of our work is mainly orthomosaics. Anything outside the area of interest is removed prior to sharing the image with interested parties.The law doesn't really prevent you from taking images. It does prevent you from sharing or posting those images for others to view.
We collect questionable images all the time. They just never see the light of day. And all the raw data is stored off the network on an isolated system where the only access is with a keycard in person.

I haven't had any problems flying under HB423. Granted, I'm a govt player but I treat the data we collect like I was a private operator. We never release unfiltered images. All of our work is mainly orthomosaics. Anything outside the area of interest is removed prior to sharing the image with interested parties.The law doesn't really prevent you from taking images. It does prevent you from sharing or posting those images for others to view.
We collect questionable images all the time. They just never see the light of day. And all the raw data is stored off the network on an isolated system where the only access is with a keycard in person.
First thing I thought when seeing this was will be hard to do anything if you have to have permission to film for ortho maps, real estate etc. I never film other people's homes but while doing property you all ways have a little overlap

Reactions: R Martin
First thing I thought when seeing this was will be hard to do anything if you have to have permission to film for ortho maps, real estate etc. I never film other people's homes but while doing property you all ways have a little overlap