Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Dinerve

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    101
    Was doing a late flight to break-in a new battery and DJI GO prompted me to update my remote.

    [​IMG]

    Didn't notice anything but was flying in circles mostly for 10mins.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  2. Dinerve

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    101
    As taken from DJI's website:

    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  3. ftttu

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    209
    First flight today, it prompted me to update but I did it before second flight. Didn't see a difference while flying out about a mile on both flights.
     
  4. John Locke

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,400
    Likes Received:
    1,786
    Location:
    Yorba Linda, CA
    That doesn't make sense. If the firmware is for Phantom 4 controllers, which uses GL300C, why does it reference an improvement for GL300A controllers? The P4 has never shipped with a GL300A controller.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - GL300C Firmware Forum Date
Firmware Question GL300C Phantom 4 Help Jul 9, 2017
Gl300c controller Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 12, 2017
Battery for RC GL300C Phantom 4 Discussion Mar 11, 2017
Swapping USB Board between GL300A and GL300C - does it work? Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 9, 2017
Phantom 3/4 GL300C Controller Classifieds Mar 6, 2017