* New Dates* For USA Pilots: Pro Tips for UAS - Understanding Local Laws and Remote ID Update

GFields

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
753
Reaction score
515
Age
66
Location
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
"Pro Tips for UAS - Understanding Local Laws and Remote ID Update"
Topic: Local UAS laws, rules for flying near federal facilities, security/protection zones, and other unique areas.
On Wednesday, November 29, 2023 at 19:00 Central Standard Time (17:00 PST; 18:00 MST; 20:00 EST; 15:00 HST; 16:00 AKST; 18:00 Arizona; Thursday, November 30, 2023 01:00 GMT)

Select Number:
GL13125402
Description:
There are a number of unique rules, regulations, and procedures pertaining to flying drones other than the FAA rules. Join us to learn where to find some of them and how to avoid breaking local, state, and uncommon federal drone laws. We will also provide an update on the Remote ID "exception" and give tips to avoid being scammed and help make sure your drone is in compliance every time you fly.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

See you there!

The sponsor for this seminar is: MKE, MSP and Las Vegas FSDOs
The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:
Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page
Earn your WINGS to get a chance to win a prize. Go to WINGS Sweepstakes Entry To Win for more info. Join us on Facebook: Log into Facebook
 
  • Like
Reactions: Adamborz
I signed up… never hurts to learn something new!!!
 
1701376991419.png


Description
There are a number of unique rules, regulations and procedures pertaining to flying drones other than the FAA rules. Join us to learn where to find some of them and how to avoid breaking local, state and uncommon federal drone laws. We will also provide an update on the Remote ID "exception" and give tips to avoid being scammed and help make sure your drone is in compliance every time you fly.
Date & Time
  • Feb 28, 2024 19:00
  • May 22, 2024 19:00
  • Aug 28, 2024 19:00
Time shows in Central Time (US and Canada)

Advance Registration

If you missed the last one, Here is a link to the recording of Pro Tips for UAS webinar.
 

Recent Posts

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
143,031
Messages
1,467,093
Members
104,900
Latest member
ROMzombi