Neewer 4 Piece PL/ND Filter Set

Reaction score
I've been shooting about a month with the: Neewer 4 piece PL/ND set
I'm very happy with these combination ND/PL Filters so far. I was skeptical purchasing the kit as the price is much more affordable for a 4-Piece set than the other 'big name' ND Filter manufacturers. I've had some experience with Neewer products and found them to be high quality for the price.
Plan to experiment with the Polarizing dials to see what fits your taste for the conditions.
When shooting in bright sunlight we're likely to see shutter speeds of maybe 800-1200 (or even higher!) This is WAY too high for nice looking video capture and results in 'choppy' footage (like a series of crisp, single still images strung together) lacking an important, natural motion blur.
This is also something that you will want to experiment with to find what suits you best, but I will share my choices from my use and experience:
ND-4 - (about 2 stops) best for early sunrise/late sunset or full cloud cover conditions where sunlight is indirect
ND-8 - (about 3 stops) best for partly cloudy conditions or bright hazy overcast
ND-16 - (about 4 stops) best for bright, full sun conditions
ND-32 - (about 5 stops) best for very bright, full sun conditions with high glare (water, snow)
I color correct or grade every photo/video that I shoot. This is where the ND filters shine if you have your P3 camera settings dialed-in.
I've attached three still photo's I've recently shot in different lighting conditions as examples (all using these filters.) There are some that say you cannot shoot good still photo's when using ND filters on the P3 camera. I will let you be the judge.
RhinelanderSunset.jpg
HouseRear004.jpg
MequonSkyScapeMay.jpg

I was skeptical purchasing the kit as the price is much more affordable for a 4-Piece set than the other 'big name' ND Filter manufacturers.