Need A Long Range Surveillance Drone

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to drones and am trying to find the perfect drone for surveillence over a distance of 8+ miles. I am looking at the DJI Inspire 2 but it only has a 30 minute battery life and a 4.3 mile range, or the s1000+ as it can use a DSLR with thermal and night vision attachments. Is there any way to have a drone stay up for multiple hours? Also range is range modification? I am taking advice on what drone/drones to get for the job. Price is not an issue.

Hi, I am new to drones and am trying to find the perfect drone for surveillence over a distance of 8+ miles. I am looking at the DJI Inspire 2 but it only has a 30 minute battery life and a 4.3 mile range, or the s1000+ as it can use a DSLR with thermal and night vision attachments. Is there any way to have a drone stay up for multiple hours? Also range is range modification? I am taking advice on what drone/drones to get for the job. Price is not an issue.
20170922_085834.jpg
hi i get these emails from dronebase,google search skyfront ,apparently these can fly for up to 5 hours,you could have a sleep and wake up it still going,crazy,,:)

Reactions: p2skater1
1506583161123346066474.jpg
Are these considered the most powerful/best drones in the civilian world? Do they get better for a higher pice?
15065821741291304745241.jpg
yeh i sure they get way better,helis or mutirotor,,i post this there was one in christchurch i saw footage of,they used it to sprinkle seed onto burnt hill sides etc,was trying to find catalog i had with industrial use drones,sure if you google something would come up,if no one has by time i find i post link,,,dji got couple there

Last edited by a moderator:
One question, why is the DJI Matrice 600 $4999, but the superior DJI S1000+ is only $1500?

One question, why is the DJI Matrice 600 $4999, but the superior DJI S1000+ is only $1500?