My new p4p finally arrived

Reaction score
Being a total newbie to the drone world I was very nervous about my first flight, for the last week or so I've researched and watched so many you tube vids, spoken to numerous pilots on this forum and to be totally honest I became really worried/confused.
So she arrived today in good shape and everything seems to be in order, but still I had to get her off the ground for the first time !

I can say that it was as nerve racking as my first ever solo flight when I done my PPL 20 years ago !!I was sweating from places that I'd forgotten I could sweat from lol
But I'm glad to say despite the wind getting up to 15 mph I managed to master the basic flight skills and yes she is still in one piece [emoji108]

Looking forward to my next flight tomorrow, the weather is forecast to be better tomorrow.

I'd like to thank all the guys that responded to my posts to give me advice, it was all good, I know from experience in the aviation world everyone has their own way of doing things but the drone world is not so different at all, respect from the guys that have the experience and their willingness to share.

Thanks guys

Regards

Phil

Keep the P-lock on and give it some cushion from the nearest obstacles and you won't need to sweat much. :)

My sweating will disappear with experience [emoji41] but saying that even after 20 yrs flying my plane with passengers, in certain circumstances the workload can become so intensive it would make anyone sweat. I.e. Fog or bad weather!

But it will be some time until I'm off p lock lol

Probably >98% of all Phantom flying would be done in P-GPS mode and for most pilots, most of the time there's never any need to use anything else.
The Phantom has a feature that your plane never did - take your hands of the controls and it's like hitting a pause button.

Flying a Phantom is much easier to fly than most people imagine.