More negative press in the UK

Reaction score
This is exactly the press our hobby doesn't need! After the FAA figures out the rules of commercial drone use, I fear that private drone use will be next.

Where can I get someone to put out that kind of money for a Christmas present? But, I'm not a parent, so I'm out of touch with the reality of the amount one would spend on a kid's gift.

I doubt the majority of people will be using drones for commercial use when it's legal. Judging from the age of the people on this forum who have revealed their identity, I think mostly big kids are flying these right now :)

I'm not an aerospace engineer --- but why dont they install "rebar cages" over the front of jet engines?

It wouldnt be hard to construct a "rebar cage" that could totally mitigate a bird strike or hitting a 2-pound plastic toy, correct?

I doubt it would take complex physics calculations to prove my idea --- launch a 10 lb. goose at a rebar mesh at 500 MPH and all you gonna get is blood spatter and feathers coming out the other end! Try doing it with a Phantom and all you'll get is white plastic dust and some teeny tiny electronic particles !!

Problem solved, mates. Your welcome .... send the $1 million check to my PayPal account. :p

This is old news and was published at the time , wonder why it's re surfaced , I'm all for safety and condone idiots flying near airports or over the 400' height , but wonder why this has been re published .

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    849.7 KB · Views: 432
FlyingFox said:
This is old news and was published at the time , wonder why it's re surfaced , I'm all for safety and condone idiots flying near airports or over the 400' height , but wonder why this has been re published .