litchi and dji goggles

Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
1,171
Reaction score
466
Age
75
Location
Saltillo, Mississippi
I want to fly with Litchi but all I can see on my goggles is DJI GO 4. I can use my iPad and controller and view with the goggles but is there anyway to actually load Litchi onto the goggles? With DJI GO 4 I have found no way to access the map.
Thanks,
Jim
WA5TEF
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
2,003
Reaction score
349
Age
49
Location
Manchester UK
I want to fly with Litchi but all I can see on my goggles is DJI GO 4. I can use my iPad and controller and view with the goggles but is there anyway to actually load Litchi onto the goggles? With DJI GO 4 I have found no way to access the map.
Thanks,
Jim
WA5TEF

No, you need to get a tablet with HDMI out and link it to the goggles, sucks I know but thats DJI for you
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
1,171
Reaction score
466
Age
75
Location
Saltillo, Mississippi
I was able to connect my controller via normal USB to my iPad where Litchi was running but still the goggles only show GO 4 running. I'd really like to know if Litchi can be loaded on the goggles somehow?

Thanks
Jim
WA5TEF
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
2,003
Reaction score
349
Age
49
Location
Manchester UK
I was able to connect my controller via normal USB to my iPad where Litchi was running but still the goggles only show GO 4 running. I'd really like to know if Litchi can be loaded on the goggles somehow?

Thanks
Jim
WA5TEF
As I said the goggles will always show go app, you need to use a shield K1 tablet and plug that into the goggles via the hdmi lead and then turn on hdmi mode in the goggles
I can put together a video guide if you want one
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
1,171
Reaction score
466
Age
75
Location
Saltillo, Mississippi
As I said the goggles will always show go app, you need to use a shield K1 tablet and plug that into the goggles via the hdmi lead and then turn on hdmi mode in the goggles
I can put together a video guide if you want one
Thanks!! That's what I did not understand but you cleared it up. I appreciate your infl.

Jim
WA5TEF
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2015
Messages
26
Reaction score
11
Location
UK
As I said the goggles will always show go app, you need to use a shield K1 tablet and plug that into the goggles via the hdmi lead and then turn on hdmi mode in the goggles
I can put together a video guide if you want one
The shield K1 is discontinued and was out in 2015 - are ther any others a bit more recent ?
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
137,141
Messages
1,417,640
Members
99,613
Latest member
LordFlasheart