Ipad ??

Reaction score
I Have a ipad mini 2 Lately its been skipping,lines through the picture, just does not seem to be working right. So I I thinking of up grading to a new Ipad mini 4 or should I go with the
crystal sky ?? The crystal seems pricey I just don't know if that's what I need.I am not a professional just a hobbyist.I fly the p4 original any suggestions ?? Do I go with the Ipad
mini4 with wi-fi or the Ipad with Cellular ?? I really would like some suggestions.

Do I go with the Ipad mini4 with wi-fi or the Ipad with Cellular?
If you decide to go with an iPad Mini 4, the Wi-Fi only model will be fine if you don't use the Follow Me flight mode or ever need to manually reset the home point to your current location after taking off. Those functions require GPS on the mobile device (which only cellular Apple models have).

Reactions: gerfoto
You'll need a cellular model for sure then (no need to activate the cell service if you don't want to). The CrystalSky also has a built-in GPS receiver.

Another consideration is whether you may have a need to install 3rd party apps, not a straight forward proposition with the crystal sky. If you don’t need the brightness other options may serve you better. As to needing to use follow me with a non GPS device you might consider autopilot, you can enter other devices into airspace which gives a lot of flexibility.

Personally I have no need for the display brightness (I fly early or late as I greatly prefer the lighting) so it is an unnecessary feature. It depends on your application and use.

I do love this hobby But sometimes its so hard to figure out what you
need. I would just like to fly a little farther (6000-to-8000 ft.) and be able
to see the screen when I am doing this. Is this that hard to figure out??
It seem it is!!

I do love this hobby But sometimes its so hard to figure out what you
need. I would just like to fly a little farther (6000-to-8000 ft.) and be able