How to refresh fun of it?

create a list of 10 structures or scenery to photograph, knock out the list

Reactions: JoBe
Hey all

P3A owner for a year already. I love it. I'm not a professional photographer, i use my drone for everything. Taking aerial videos and photos and also beating distance records. My current record is 4.5km and i am planning to hit 5km, but in the cold weather its impossible due to battery draining faster.

So my question is how to reinvent fun of owning a drone? I am not bored with it, but it seems like same every flight.
How can you reinvent fun of it?
What are new challenges you can do? What are the things you can test?

Sent from my SM-G900FD using PhantomPilots mobile app

Try night flying. That's all I do

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Why don't you get a drop and release system? You can buy nice full kits for around 150$, put stuff on a string, make targets and drop cans of pop or eggs or whatever onto the target, or use it as a beer assistant ! The world is your playground!

Btw I have a p3a as well and I absolutely love it.. No need for the 4K cam just yet. I recently bought a maxx UAV maxxrange antenna mod and batt mod kit, can't wait to start making records for myself, and then trying to beat that record and so on..

Have a blast!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Start a game. We had one going on here not long ago and it's a blast. We had to limit participants, but got everyone super engaged and having loads of fun.

1. Find you local drone community;
2. Make a collective list of places - we call "targets" - to photograph (buildings, parks, monuments, etc.).
3. List the places in an "easy-to-hard" order based on whatever criteria you decide (ours include difficulty level to things such as access, parking, take-off area, "stealthiness", nearby obstacles, rarity, etc.).
4. Hard targets count for most points, easy ones for less, and all in between accordingly.