Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to fly without gimbal. p3S

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by tberton, Aug 26, 2016.

  1. tberton

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    22
    I am having trouble repairing my gimbal. Before I put to much money in it I would like to know if it will fly. It acts ok on the RC but can't make any adjustment on settings. Warming up you would think it would run. It beeps and the lights blink normally prior campus calibration


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. rdcorle

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    4,005
    Likes Received:
    598
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Can you start the motors, you are not going to get any data / telemetry from the Phantom / and the app, with out the gimbal. your mobile device is connects to the remote not the phantom.

    Rod
     
  4. rdcorle

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    RodPad likes this.
  5. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    4,005
    Likes Received:
    598
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Thanks for the update!
    Rod
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - fly without gimbal Forum Date
Flying without gimbal attached? General Discussion Jan 28, 2017
Can you fly Phantom 3 Without Camera & Gimbal? Standard/4k Discussion Jul 6, 2016
Fly P3S without Gimbal/Camera and without legs (or with retractable Legs) Standard/4k Discussion Jan 30, 2016
Flying without a gimbal Standard/4k Discussion Nov 7, 2015
P3P Flying without Gimbal/Camera Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 15, 2015