Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. JackH

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Chonggong, China
    With the P4, do I have to switch to F mode to use HL or CL or can I leave it in P mode?

    Seems to me having it fly in P mode with HL would be the safest way if it was windy or I wanted OA to be working as well.

    I'm still learning and most info I find pretains to the P3.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,271
    Likes Received:
    7,667
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    There is not an "F" switch position on the P4 remote controller. You should keep it on the "P" position.
     
  3. JackH

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Chonggong, China
    Sorry I meant A mode. But you answered my question. Thanks
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,271
    Likes Received:
    7,667
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Ah, got it. Those flight modes cannot be used in "A" or "F" mode.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Question Forum Date
Litchi Waypoints Questions Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) 24 minutes ago
Side Infrared Sensor Question Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Today at 2:01 AM
Standard Getting ready to do the Inspire 1 tablet holder mod. A couple of questions. Phantom 3 Help Yesterday at 7:36 PM
2.7K to 1080P: Export Question General Discussion Yesterday at 2:50 PM
P4 Pro Obstacle Avoidance Question Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Sunday at 8:22 PM