Hi Newbie from NJ

Reaction score
Hi everyone newbie from Englishtown NJ. I have some RC Experience but never flown a Drone. Looking to get me a Phantom 3, since i can't afford a Phantom 4 anything i should consider when buying one? Looking forward to some good advise. Thanks!

Reactions: dirkclod
Extra battery is pretty much a must. You can find package deals that will include extra batteries. Shop around and find out what's in your budget.

I had my phantom 3 standard for six months and I love it. Eventually gonna upgrade, but for now it's perfect for me.

Welcome to the forum BlackScorpion .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
This bunch here are the smartest you will find anywhere :)

I had my phantom 3 standard for six months and I love it. Eventually gonna upgrade, but for now it's perfect for me.

As a beginner, i think it should fit me well, that is untili can afford a 4 :)

Welcome to the forum BlackScorpion .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
This bunch here are the smartest you will find anywhere :)

Thanks will do been watching videos, reviews and all sorts of stuff on the Phantom 3, Just getting the gist of it.

Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Ya gonna be flying it at the racetrack?

OH no, the airfield is right next door can't do that! Probably start with it in my yard , i have almost an acre and only one tree in the middle of the yard ( probably the same tree i'll be hitting!!) Just kidding. Once i get my courage up and get comfortable with it i'll take to one of the many open fields down here, or i'll see if i can fly it on someones farm., doesn't hurt to ask? Anyways thanks for all the welcome and advise. Hopefully i will get to meet some of you guys in the future?