Greetings from NW Pittsburgh, PA

Reaction score
Hello all fellow drone pilots.
I am a new be just getting started in drone's. I presently have a Phantom 4 with a new Titan Cockpit Ground Station and some Titan higher gain antennas . I am a retired EE engineer, semi handicapped so I am looking to hook up with a local guy that is a experienced drone pilot. I leave about 17 miles NE of Pittsburgh PA along the Allegheny river. Flying in wooded and hilly- mountain terrain all around my home seems to be a challenge, but after more experience I hope to find a open area to fly.

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to the forum! :)

Hello all fellow drone pilots.
I am a new be just getting started in drone's. I presently have a Phantom 4 with a new Titan Cockpit Ground Station and some Titan higher gain antennas . I am a retired EE engineer, semi handicapped so I am looking to hook up with a local guy that is a experienced drone pilot. I leave about 17 miles NE of Pittsburgh PA along the Allegheny river. Flying in wooded and hilly- mountain terrain all around my home seems to be a challenge, but after more experience I hope to find a open area to fly.
When I first started to learn i was lucky enough to have a son close by that had a couple of acres in the clear. Welcome to the forum!

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
0rojyyg-png.95983

Hello from the Beartooth Mountains of Montana, soon to be back on my sailboat in Florida. I am very new to quads, in fact, FedEx should be delivering my new Phantom 4 tomorrow.
Looking forward to reading and learning on this forum.

Hello from the Beartooth Mountains of Montana, soon to be back on my sailboat in Florida. I am very new to quads, in fact, FedEx should be delivering my new Phantom 4 tomorrow.
Looking forward to reading and learning on this forum.
Nice meeting you.