FPV for Phantom 3 Standard

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'm very new to the drone world and I've searched and read the posts I can find on here but I'm not really understanding this whole FPV thang. Please be patient with me! I have tried the Litchy app using a galaxy note 4 in a pair of cheap goggles but I wasn't really happy, I did like the way the camera would pan up and down but there was to much lag time overall. Now do I understand this correctly, what I need is a tablet with a HDMI output to plug into a pair of goggles? The tablet picks up the signal from the drone wi-fi and sends it to the goggles? I also found these goggles while doing a random internet search, are these something that would work? Eachine EV800D 5.8G 40CH Diversity FPV Goggles with DVR? Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated, I live in the Northwest Corner of Arkansas and I don't know anyone else in the hobby! Again, I'm sorry for the uber newby questions but we all started somewhere, right?
Thank you all so much!

Hello everyone, I'm very new to the drone world and I've searched and read the posts I can find on here but I'm not really understanding this whole FPV thang. Please be patient with me! I have tried the Litchy app using a galaxy note 4 in a pair of cheap goggles but I wasn't really happy, I did like the way the camera would pan up and down but there was to much lag time overall. Now do I understand this correctly, what I need is a tablet with a HDMI output to plug into a pair of goggles? The tablet picks up the signal from the drone wi-fi and sends it to the goggles? I also found these goggles while doing a random internet search, are these something that would work? Eachine EV800D 5.8G 40CH Diversity FPV Goggles with DVR? Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated, I live in the Northwest Corner of Arkansas and I don't know anyone else in the hobby! Again, I'm sorry for the uber newby questions but we all started somewhere, right?
Thank you all so much!