First impressions (photography perspective)

Good point Tomas. What I was seeing at 400 and up was definitely color noise.

Wonder if it is from the sensor getting warm? Though it is pretty far removed from the motors and battery...
The heat/noise will be generated by the large amount of photosites (pixels) being so densely pack into such a relatively small area...a world away from our 810's but still pretty amazing for an aerial platform at this price point...

Reactions: Tomas Wangen
i am a professional photographer shooting pentax k1 and 645d/z....for those who have shot using 5d and nikon i suggest you try those camera you won't be back ever and never....said this i am actually flying a
s550 with naza v2, light bridge, and a ricoh gr. with a 8000 combo battery fly 14 minutes coming down at 3,7
i have to say that even if the stabilization of phantom is much better and make you shoot at lower speed lower iso....i can shoot without wind at 1/25...and the file from ricoh gr are absolute top notch till io 1600. from iso 100-640 you can massive pull shadow without too much noise.
from what i see the phantom 4 pro is good, the sensor is better but still small compared to apsc, and the lens suffers from corner softness and ca at small aperture till 5,6.
i probably end up buying one for the flexibility and for traveling but still we are not there with bigger solution.

Just got my P4P (no screen) today and took it out for one test run and then a sunset shoot. I got this thing primarily for still photography and had been waiting for improvements in the sensor and optics before buying. The P4P ticked off all boxes on paper so bought it when announced.

As background, I do landscape photography in my town of Marblehead, Massachusetts and have been quite successful even though this is not my full time job. I shoot with a Canon 5D mk III and previously with the Canon 50D which I'll compare this sensor/optics to.