Download and preview photos while in the air

Reaction score
I used to be able to download photos to my phone while the phantom was in the air or on the ground while it was on.

I would hit the play icon in the right then on each photo I could download. This option is not there anymore.

How can I get images immediately again?!

Why the hurry or rush? And the quality is best as recorded onto the micro SD card (which can’t be accessed until after landing). I’m an experienced professional and it takes all of my concentration and time in the air to get the very best composition - then to double check exposure and other settings, plus to make sure I’m flying safely - without worrying about the immediate transference of data. Or are you a journalist where every minute counts in our 24-hour-news world?

Apologies, Brian, if I’m missing something. I’m just trying to be helpful. Getting a “wow” image (or footage) takes a lot of effort.

Why the hurry or rush? And the quality is best as recorded onto the micro SD card (which can’t be accessed until after landing). I’m an experienced professional and it takes all of my concentration and time in the air to get the very best composition - then to double check exposure and other settings, plus to make sure I’m flying safely - without worrying about the immediate transference of data. Or are you a journalist where every minute counts in our 24-hour-news world?

Apologies, Brian, if I’m missing something. I’m just trying to be helpful. Getting a “wow” image (or footage) takes a lot of effort.