Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. mike3767

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, Nebraska
    I've flown my drone maybe 10 times and I can't figure out why it only goes 100 ft. away when I thought it had a range of like 4 miles. I don't need a 4 mile range but at least 1000 yard range would be nice!!!! I forget the exact prompt it gives me in regards to reaching my range limit. About a month ago I found a setting on the remote to remove the range limit but it still only allows me to go about a 100 ft. I have a shoot coming up in a couple days where I need to fly over 9 acres and with a 100 ft. range its going to look pretty stupid. So, PLEASE HELP ASAP. What do I need to do to get rid of the range limiter? It's a phantom 4 pro.
     
  2. Droner66

    Joined:
    May 21, 2018
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    30
    I think in beginner's mode it will limit the distance. Have you tried DJI support?
     
  3. LarBear360

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    663
    Location:
    Irvine (Orange County) CA
    Be sure you are not in beginner mode. Updates to the firmware would have re-set it. Also, try logging out of GO and logging back in.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Crunch need help Forum Date
Article on techcrunch regarding drones Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Jan 13, 2014
Need to restart all over again. HELP! Standard Wednesday at 3:25 PM
I Crashed. Advice Needed General Discussion Wednesday at 8:23 AM
ISO: Phantom 4 Pro Part 107 Pilot needed Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Tuesday at 7:03 PM
Send in for repair ? Need your input . Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Saturday at 7:57 PM