Couple of Phantom 1 Questions

Reaction score
I recently picked up a used Phantom version 1 from a friend that updated to V2. He initially had issues getting the V1 flying and I helped him eventually get it in the air after sitting on it for almost a year and not flying it. I'm an experienced RC pilot of planes and multirotors and just wanted the Phantom to add a few aerial shots to my videos since I'm a videographer. I enjoyed the ease of flying the Phantom so I took the chance to get one at a pretty decent price. It is an original version 1 and just lists Version 1 on the bottom sticker. I have a few questions.