Controller Tablet Cord

Reaction score
So, I'm new to Phantoms, having spent the majority of my time with the Parrot Bebop 2 before this. That said, I've always had to run a USB to MicroUSB cable from the Skycontroller 2 to my tablet in order to configure it correctly.

When I started using the Phantom 3 Standard, I wasn't required so have a physical connection like this for it to work. But I keep seeing people flying Phantom 3 Standard aircraft with what looks like a USB cord to their display device.

What's the deal, does this offer more functionality?

You just use wifi to connect to the standard. no cord to my knowledge I have the standard my dad has the P3P and he has to use a cord. Honestly I like the wifi better.

Yup p3s uses wifi only,not the wifi like in your house,it has it's own wifi module on board,,your device wifi just pics up its signal...cant agree on wifi being better because the p3p uses lightbridge technology, it puts wifi to shame that's why it runs a USB cable,,,you can not run USB cable with p3s..its like a night and day comparison

You would be surprised how well my Wifi in my phantom 3 standard does in town compared to light bridge. From actual experience lightbridge has more interference in the town I live in than my Wifi module P3S. Also I fly my dads light bridge phantom 3 pro and it has alot more trouble with image transmission in town. But it varys I also have the biggest garbage corporation sitting above my town (Facebook) god I wish they would shut down.

I'm suprised by your reply,,lightbridge is 10 times better than wifi

It is but it seems to be weird in town or city idk maybe it's just the time of day and its getting more interference... but i also did magic powers mod in my P3S so the video transmission is better.