Advanced can I auto take off indoors?

Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
889
Reaction score
116
Age
39
was just wondering if I can do the auto take off when I'm playing indoors ticket to a 4 t height. Thanks
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,073
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
You can. I've done it a couple times in my living room.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
889
Reaction score
116
Age
39
Thanks. Sorry for the swypos. Was using my phone to fly and it got hot and the swype got messy.

I think the manual didn't recommend auto take off . any risk in doing that?
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
2,248
Reaction score
460
Location
Virginia
Always risky flying in the house. I think it was intended to fly indoors in gyms, stadiums and larger locations than a house. Not much interest in doing videos of furniture. Just my thoughts.
 
  • Like
Reactions: isopro
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
20
Reaction score
1
Age
45
Here is a tricky one now, I initiate a flight indoor(with out GPS signal) and to make it fancy and make it fly outdoor from there..
does the GPS signal picks up as the plane goes outdoor?
How about the stability of the plane with vision positioning system active at that time?
 
Joined
May 9, 2015
Messages
60
Reaction score
5
Age
42
Location
Arizona
Yes it does. Your vps is what helps you fly indoors and gps/vps is outdoors. Your gps will automatically pick up when outside. If you notice while indoors, before a take off it will sit there and go in and out of gps mode. Also assuming that you have a P3A/ P3P
 
  • Like
Reactions: Gurmeet
Joined
Jan 25, 2014
Messages
43
Reaction score
18
I don't see why people risk their expensive camera and gimbal to fly in their living room. Just because you can, doesn't mean you should. It doesn't take much of a screw up to have the quad hit something and crash and screw up your gimbal. I can see if you want to fly in a big warehouse, but why risk it in your living room. Go fly outside like you are supposed to, and buy a $50 quad to fly indoors.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Gurmeet and bbfpv
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,073
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
You have a point there. But after watching various videos of indoor flying in confined spaces, I decided I was up to the task. That being said, I have no desire to do it again.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
889
Reaction score
116
Age
39
My experience was different. Decided to test the new firmware.. Indoors was the only option. It was great!! So great that by the end I was just auto taking off and landing and doing fast back forward flights!
 
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
When do you turn VPS on/off? before you take off? mid -flight?
 
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
889
Reaction score
116
Age
39
I don't think matters. But I was asking is what do you want to turn it off?
 

Ari

Joined
May 27, 2015
Messages
118
Reaction score
43
Location
NYC
I don't see why people risk their expensive camera and gimbal to fly in their living room. Just because you can, doesn't mean you should. It doesn't take much of a screw up to have the quad hit something and crash and screw up your gimbal. I can see if you want to fly in a big warehouse, but why risk it in your living room. Go fly outside like you are supposed to, and buy a $50 quad to fly indoors.
I flew my syma X5C into my brand new 4k TV. It left a big mark on the screen. I though i messed it up but then it wiped right off. Never again will i fly indoors lol
 
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
I don't think matters. But I was asking is what do you want to turn it off?
Don't want to turn it off, but was curious as to, if you turn it on/off mid-flight, if it would affect flight.
I think I will just leave it (on) and not mess with it.
I always fly outdoors anyways, like an earlier post stacking clips flying indoors of my furniture is a lot less interesting than whats outside ha
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
139,318
Messages
1,437,441
Members
101,183
Latest member
Sikkinixx