Camera settings

Reaction score
I was wondering if there are default camera settings for photo and video? Also would like to find a quick reference page for adjusting settings like shutter speed, ISO and others. My videos look no where close to as good as the ones I see online.

I was wondering if there are default camera settings for photo and video? Also would like to find a quick reference page for adjusting settings like shutter speed, ISO and others. My videos look no where close to as good as the ones I see online.
Good question. I'm new to this as well so be interesting to see responses. One question about your video though. Are you watching your cached videos or ones that you've uploaded to a computer from your bird? If you just watching cached video (video saved to phone or tablet from the original flight) they're not going to be good quality no matter your settings. I had the same question with mine. Download the video to your computer then watch it. 100% better.

Reactions: PhantomMenace65
I have been takind the memory card from my P3P and putting it right into my tablet. I'm very new and figuring this as I go. I just did this for the first time after my last flight since upgrading to a 10" tablet. This video was way smoother then it was on my pc.

Photography and video is an art form and as such, I don't believe there can be a default setting. It all depends on what you're trying to achieve and how much time you wish to invest in post-production.

I learned straight away that simply placing the camera settings on auto garners excellent results, even with my Phantom 3S. These cameras are impressive. I own a decent Canon DSLR with a variety of settings I can adjust, but for a quick shot of a squirrel in my backyard, I throw it into auto. Other, more complicated shoots, I go into manual and adjust based on the "look" I'm trying to achieve.