Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

calibration

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Knighthawk, Jan 5, 2014.

  1. Knighthawk

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Would I be correct in assuming that the calibration procedure can be performed with or without the rotors being installed?
     
  2. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Yes. None of the calibrations (even compass, out in the field) require the props to be on - and if you're doing things to your Vision at home you'd be wise to always have them removed, just in case. That and it takes up less space on the bench!
     
  3. Knighthawk

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, Pull_Up!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - calibration Forum Date
My P4P gimbal calibration gets stuck at 50% Phantom 4 Pro Help Yesterday at 8:55 PM
Compass Calibration General Discussion Aug 15, 2017
Sensors Calibration Phantom 4 Discussion Aug 15, 2017
Phantom 4 Gimbal Problem + Calibration Error Phantom 4 Help Aug 8, 2017
Compass calibration Phantom 4 Pro Help Aug 8, 2017