ARGtek vs eBay

Joined
May 30, 2016
Messages
1,751
Reaction score
487
Location
Lancaster, Pa.
  • Like
Reactions: hotashes
Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Messages
169
Reaction score
44
Age
43
In comparison between argtek and cheap ebay antennas is go argtek because the generic ones don't fit correctly.as for argtek vs dbs it's the same story I have this or that so it's the best.if you don't want to drill the remote then go with argtek.the new argtek systems include a total of 6 antennas so you can choose the combination that works best for the style of flying you do.as for performance if you watch YouTube they both are close to the same results.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 30, 2016
Messages
1,751
Reaction score
487
Location
Lancaster, Pa.
In comparison argtek were cheap ebay antennas is go argtek because the generic ones don't fit correctly.as for argtek vs dbs it's the same story I have this or that so it's the best.if you don't want to drill the remote then go with argtek.the new argtek systems include a total of 6 antennas so you can choose the combination that works best for the style of flying you do.as for performance if you watch YouTube they both are close to the same results.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
Not sure I would agree that the argtek and the DBS have the very same results when you research it. Are there people that get great distance from both units, yes. Almost all the reviews on the DBS are very positive, getting various amounts of good to great range. But the argtek reviews are all over the place, with some getting good or great range also and some saying their range was either unchanged or even worse than stock. So all I'm saying is that the DBS reviews are more consistently good.

Sent from my HTC 10 using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tony Parson
Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
119
Reaction score
23


This is what I got using an eBay look alike. Mine came with the 10 dbi center antenna and two BLACK 7 dbi panel antennas. Apparently ARGtek doesn't sell with black panels and the piece the antennas screw onto apparently has 2 screws in the back and mine doesn't. I think it's a look alike but I don't care cause the results are great.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

LuvMyTJ

Admin
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
9,274
Reaction score
5,558
Location
Live! From New York!
Lets lighten up a bit in here people.

If you see a problem with someones reply feel free to report it.
Retaliating will only open you up to disciplinary actions from the staff.

635957749655571687-1819433965_approval-driving-happy-nice-one-thumbs-up-zach-galifianakis-GIF.gif
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
3,975
Reaction score
1,774
Age
63
Location
UK Brit living Latvia
I have bought of ebay and I zoomed into the online photos ..... checked the serial numbers and website quoted ... all came up with Argtek's site.

Only annoying thing is that I bought what must be old stock as it does not have the extra alternative plate antenna for centre 5.8Ghz. I only have the stick version.

I'm looking fwd to getting home and fitting to see what performance I get.

Nigel
 

LuvMyTJ

Admin
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
9,274
Reaction score
5,558
Location
Live! From New York!
I personally chose the DBS panel for mine as it had much better reviews than the Argtek. I also did not drill any holes to install it so if that is all that is stopping you don't worry about it. I did it that way to see if it could be done and it can be. Besides, what difference do a few holes make, once you take off the original cables it isn't virgin anymore! :D
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
495
Reaction score
103
Age
37
Location
Pierre, South Dakota
I personally chose the DBS panel for mine as it had much better reviews than the Argtek. I also did not drill any holes to install it so if that is all that is stopping you don't worry about it. I did it that way to see if it could be done and it can be. Besides, what difference do a few holes make, once you take off the original cables it isn't virgin anymore! :D
Could you post a picture of the install without the holes, I plan on getting the DBS soon and would like to see how its done without the holes.
 
Joined
May 30, 2016
Messages
1,751
Reaction score
487
Location
Lancaster, Pa.
  • Like
Reactions: QuadcopterCrazy

LuvMyTJ

Admin
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
9,274
Reaction score
5,558
Location
Live! From New York!
  • Like
Reactions: QuadcopterCrazy
Joined
Dec 6, 2016
Messages
114
Reaction score
15
Those RG178 cables are only rated for 3GHz max. You need 5.8GHz cables for the control.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,791
Messages
1,404,836
Members
98,864
Latest member
Benjo22