Any P4 owners going to a Mavic 2 Pro or Zoom?

Reaction score
I have been flying my P4 for two years and have resisted getting the P4P although I was tempted. I decided to add the Mavic 2 Pro to my fleet based on the upgraded camera. I also want it for portability.

Anyone else picking one up?

Guys....dont dump your P4P for a Mavic-II untill you see my side by side camera lab tests next week. The P4P beats the crap out of the Mavic-II in 4k video mode. Results in a few days on YouTube

My M2P gets delivered tomorrow. I love my P4, just want something a bit more portable and better suited for the RE googles--I'll let my sons wear them while I fly.

bigger is better, and i prefer my P4P in every way.

Here 'ya go! It's a CRAZY one!

Whats the punch line?

From what I saw your making some assumption about potential line skipping or pixel binning in certain video modes.

Did you include still image DNG files in your comparison?

As to your suggenstin the full sensor isn’t being employed if you see the same FOV across the frame in 16:9 or a still the full sensor is being used- any discussion must be about the video processing scheme.

Whats the punch line?

From what I saw your making some assumption about potential line skipping or pixel binning in certain video modes.

Did you include still image DNG files in your comparison?

As to your suggenstin the full sensor isn’t being employed if you see the same FOV across the frame in 16:9 or a still the full sensor is being used- any discussion must be about the video processing scheme.

Yes,...you need to see the video portion that describes "line skipping". This common readout technique reads the entire sensor from edge to edge,...but it skips lines and leaves line "gaps" on certain horizontal and vertical intervals.

Photos are a full pixel scan. 20 megapixels like normal.