Altitude

Reaction score
I just started practicing with my new-to-me P4P v1.0. I noticed that when hovering the altitude drops and yet the altitude on the screen stays at the same numerical height. I looked through the manual and searched within the forum. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks.

I just started practicing with my new-to-me P4P v1.0. I noticed that when hovering the altitude drops and yet the altitude on the screen stays at the same numerical height. I looked through the manual and searched within the forum. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks.
Can you give a little more information do describe what you are seeing?
The altitude shown on the screen comes form a sensor that measures air pressure.
It's quite sensitive and should show small (less than one foot) changes in height.

Can you give a little more information do describe what you are seeing?
The altitude shown on the screen comes form a sensor that measures air pressure.
It's quite sensitive and should show small (less than one foot) changes in height.
Thanks for responding. I set the height for say 4 meters. When I either hover or practice maneuvers slowly, the actual height of the drone drops 25% or more. When I check the screen to see what the height is reading, it still says 4 meters. In GPS mode, 32 C, 29.90Hg, 28% humidity, clear skies.

I often find that my launch and landing elevations differ - sometimes by as much as 2-3 metres. This is evidence that altimeter 'drift' does occur. I've always assumed it was gradual, but it can be hard to tell over the course of a 15 min+ flight.

Hi John,