Altitude issue

Reaction score
I've been flying my p3s for about 9 months now. Everything has always ran as expected until last weekend. I was getting a poi shot of my house with fresh snowfall. It wasn't snowing at the time. It was sunny with clear visibility. After doing my 360 video, I decided to take it up to 400' and get a few pictures. While ascending I was watching the drone and waiting for the voice to tell me "max altitude", but after a while did not hear anything. I looked down at my monitor to see I was at about 800'. My previous flights have always limited me. Had anyone ever experienced this on dji go?

I've been flying my p3s for about 9 months now. Everything has always ran as expected until last weekend. I was getting a poi shot of my house with fresh snowfall. It wasn't snowing at the time. It was sunny with clear visibility. After doing my 360 video, I decided to take it up to 400' and get a few pictures. While ascending I was watching the drone and waiting for the voice to tell me "max altitude", but after a while did not hear anything. I looked down at my monitor to see I was at about 800'. My previous flights have always limited me. Had anyone ever experienced this on dji go?
No, but check your settings in the app. Updates to the app can sometimes re-set your device. And remember when you set the altitude limit it defaults to metric regardless of any other setting. You'll want that to be 121 - 122 to keep it at 400 feet.

Reactions: MotorCycle-Man
We've seen this question or variations of it many times. It has almost always been a result of either not realizing or forgetting that the altitude limit is always set in meters. As @LarBear360 noted, I also suspect that when you check your settings you will find it set to something well over 400 feet.