Airmap

Reaction score
I am a new Phantom 3 owner... I'm a new drone pilot in fact. I downloaded the AirMap app but when I click the connect icon it says "FLY with AirMap by connecting to the DJI controller." How do I do that? I turned on my transmitter and my Phantom 3 and I connected my phone to my Phantom (Wi-Fi). I also DID NOT run the DJI Go app. Am I missing something? Does it not work with the Phantom 3? In case it matters, I downloaded/installed the latest update for my Phantom 3.
Screenshot_20190109-165444.jpeg

This is for the Phantom 3 Pro and above. You are probably using a Phantom 3 Standard, 4K, or SE.

I'm using a Phantom 3 Standard. It would be nice if they would state that on their website. As it stands right now, it seems to indicate that the entire Phantom 3 series is supported. Oh well. On to Drone Harmony, I guess.
1547122154556.jpeg

They are to blame here, since it was misleading. To my understanding only P3P and P3A are the Phantom 3's that can use airmap.

No worries. I understand the necessity of choosing a point from which to support a product and it's not realistic to expect them to support everything. I'm just a little bummed that I'm just outside that support circle. I am happy, however, that this forum exists so that I can find these things out quickly so thank you for your help.

Reactions: BigAl07 and Ansia
No worries. I understand the necessity of choosing a point from which to support a product and it's not realistic to expect them to support everything. I'm just a little bummed that I'm just outside that support circle. I am happy, however, that this forum exists so that I can find these things out quickly so thank you for your help.
Don't give up on your P3S. I have one of these and it's a great drone. Currently is my backup drone, since I also have P4P, and it doesn't go out as much anymore, but it has never failed me.

You might consider the app called Litchi. It is compatible with your P3S.