Add Shutter Button to controler?

Reaction score
I did some looking around here and didn't find anything about doing this, so I apologize if this is a repost.

Just got my P3S, and love it. My 2nd drone, first with a camera. My only complaint so far, is that i would like a button on my controller, to trigger the shutter. I don't like having to take my hand of the controller to take a picture on my phone/iPad.

Ideally I would have a switch that would toggle between video/still pictures, and a button that would trigger the shutter in picture mode, and start/stop recording in video mode.

Has anyone done this? If so, can they point me in the right direction? I am not experienced in working on R/C stuff, but can follow clear directions.

Thanks in advance! If this is a repost, I did try to search first and came up empty!

I have wished for the same thing on the Standard. I know the "Pro" has this option on the TX.

I did some looking around here and didn't find anything about doing this, so I apologize if this is a repost.

Just got my P3S, and love it. My 2nd drone, first with a camera. My only complaint so far, is that i would like a button on my controller, to trigger the shutter. I don't like having to take my hand of the controller to take a picture on my phone/iPad.

Ideally I would have a switch that would toggle between video/still pictures, and a button that would trigger the shutter in picture mode, and start/stop recording in video mode.

Has anyone done this? If so, can they point me in the right direction? I am not experienced in working on R/C stuff, but can follow clear directions.

Thanks in advance! If this is a repost, I did try to search first and came up empty!

I'm not sure about the Standard, but on my Advanced, these buttons are just on the front of the controller, left side is the video and right side is the still camera. Enjoy your P3S.

Don't think we will have any luck, but I hope something can be hacked together to enable this