A very quick post processing horizon "fix"

Reaction score
I know it has been a topic spoken of so many times and coming from just about all owners of DJI drones that the blasted camera always tilted one way or another producing slanted horizons. Although there may not be a fix there is a very quick and easy way to fix it in post processing for free.

FastStone Image Viewer, Screen Capture, Photo Resizer ... Download Faststone image viewer 6.2 I have been using this for many years in conjunction with Lightroom. For a free program it is very good indeed and a lot of my pictures are processed very quickly and I add easily with just this program.

Open an image, slide your mouse to the left till the left side menu opens. Click on Horizon and then grid lines will appear. Take your mouse and move the grid to your horizon and then scroll your mouse wheel up or down depending which direction you need to move the horizon. Some images take as much as 3 degrees of correction. Click save and you are done!! While you are in the program have a look around at what it can do.

Last edited:
Reactions: Techcop50
I know it has been a topic spoken of so many times and coming from just about all owners of DJI drones that the blasted camera always tilted one way or another producing slanted horizons. Although there may not be a fix there is a very quick and easy way to fix it in post processing for free.

FastStone Image Viewer, Screen Capture, Photo Resizer ... Download Faststone image viewer 6.2 I have been using this for many years in conjunction with Lightroom. For a free program it is very good indeed and a lot of my pictures are processed very quickly and I add easily with just this program.