Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

PHANTOM 3 FAQ

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by gfredrone, Apr 8, 2015.

  1. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    196
    dtviewer likes this.
  2. creativedogmedia

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Virginia
    Would be a good thread to add our own to as well.

    - Does a P3 fit into a P2 case? I have been told yes but not sure about specifics.
    - Is the P3 Professional camera the same as the Inspire camera?
     
  3. Morgon

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD
    The camera itself is the same (I even pulled both specs pages up and compared.. it's the exact same Sony sensor).
     
  4. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    11,540
    Likes Received:
    5,962
    DJI guys on RCgroups confirm the P3 fits a P2 case.
     
  5. cmyk22

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    USA-WI (Milwaukee)
    I wonder if my killer RC gimbal saver will work on a P3? Hope so....
     
  6. cahutch

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Sonoma County, CA
    Is the camera and gimbal system more durable than the P2V+ system?
    I can't tell clearly from the pictures on the web site but it looks like they have eliminated the ribbon cable or at least shielded it behind some shrouds. It would be nice if they also improved the way the gimbal servo motors attach so they won't fall out.
     
  7. Phantom751874

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    309
    No I think the ribbon cable is still there. Top leftish flat black thing I believe.
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Fpsphil

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    All i care is does it fit in my hprc case
     
  9. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    11,540
    Likes Received:
    5,962
    They appear to have eliminated the 3 cables that come down into the gimbal base from the Phantom.
    How does the gimbal connect to the Phantom now?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - PHANTOM FAQ Forum Date
Phantom 3 standard FAQ Standard Feb 7, 2017
Phantom 4 Pro Faq Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jan 23, 2017
DJI Phantom 3 & DJI Pilot App Walkthrough & FAQ New Pro/Adv Discussion May 30, 2015
Flying adventures for the month of Dec 2017 - phantomrain.org Photos and Video Today at 9:49 PM
Wanted - Phantom 3 Adv. camera circuit board and roll motor ESC circuit board Classifieds Today at 8:34 PM