Phantom 1, Total newb.. Need help

Reaction score
Well, if that wasn't a good enough explanation I'm sorry. I purchased this drone about a year ago and I have flown it just a few times.

I am now wanting to start flying more consistently and of course am having issues.

I have the 2.4 Nazram assistant installed and really after that I am don't remember drivers or anything like that, so I need to start all over.

I power my controller then the drone and it goes through the start up and then is flashing amber....

I am use the usb plug and connect the drone to my computer and it does not recognize my drone at all, I am pretty sure I have connected to it in the past.

When connected, to the computer the light is a faint but steady green, no flashing.

So, if I can be pointed to the right place I will do what is needed for you to assist me and get this thing up and running.

Thanks in advance.

Billiam

Well, if that wasn't a good enough explanation I'm sorry. I purchased this drone about a year ago and I have flown it just a few times.

I am now wanting to start flying more consistently and of course am having issues.

I have the 2.4 Nazram assistant installed and really after that I am don't remember drivers or anything like that, so I need to start all over.

I power my controller then the drone and it goes through the start up and then is flashing amber....

I am use the usb plug and connect the drone to my computer and it does not recognize my drone at all, I am pretty sure I have connected to it in the past.

When connected, to the computer the light is a faint but steady green, no flashing.

So, if I can be pointed to the right place I will do what is needed for you to assist me and get this thing up and running.

Thanks in advance.

Billiam
1..did you buy it new?
2..have you ever flown it?
3,,with the amber light on drone flashing...are you inside where it can't get gps?
4..have you done any mods?