Performance upgrades

Reaction score
I am relatively new to the P2V, but am having a blast. I have purchased virtually every possible option, extra and upgrade, and have a fairly cool looking craft. However, I am looking to take it to the next level. If you had an opportunity to install new motors, which would you choose. There are SO MANY RC plane and heli motors out there. I would like to play with increasing performance features: Speed and power. If you had a choice, cost is no object, which motors would you install for max speed, max lifting power, and max well rounded? I see few options in prop selections, as I know of few choices of matched CW and CCW rotating props which would fit, but would love suggestions! I am also looking into the possibility of piggybacking additional batteries to increase voltage and performance. I am a mediocre pilot, but get my kicks out of building/modifying and trying to make outrageous upgrades, just for kicks. What would you do?

I'm imterested in responses to this. I want new motors for both efficiency and speed. Meaning speed and battery life.

Count said: