Part 107 certificate question

Reaction score
So, I am a private pilot and just got my part 107 certificate. The FAA web site talks about having a CFI endorse the certificate. Yet, there is no place on the certificate to do so.

Can someone explain to me, do I need a endorsement, or, just to have a current biennial flight review ?

thanks,

John AC9EJ
Freeport IL

You'll need to get the endorsement before they will process your certificate. Call your local CFI and see if they have the proper credentials for the Remote Pilot endorsement. Many should by now.

I don't think my CFI at our airport, who is the FBO and airport manager is aware of anything to do with Part 107. So, it's a logbook endorsement ?

So, I am a private pilot and just got my part 107 certificate. The FAA web site talks about having a CFI endorse the certificate. Yet, there is no place on the certificate to do so.

Can someone explain to me, do I need a endorsement, or, just to have a current biennial flight review ?

thanks,

John AC9EJ
Freeport IL
When you say "certificate" are you referring to the document saying that you passed the online course? If so, that's not your Part 107 ticket, just the first step. The rest of the process is described here Becoming a Pilot

The certificate is after you complete the online course then you will need to print out the 8710-13 and fill it out completely then have a CFI sign it or better yet use the FAA iacra online 8710-13 under sUAS and a CFI is able to do a e-sign. Call your local FSDO they may complete it without a CFI signature after you have filled out the online iacra and hand you your temp. Certificate then and there. You will need to attach a copy of the passed online course and bring your logbook to show your current biennial.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots

Thank you so much. Sorry to be so dense !