P4 Pro V1.0

Joined
Jan 30, 2021
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
Age
23
I'm looking at getting a used P4 pro V1.0 and I was wondering can it do 1080p live feed/fpv?
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2021
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
Age
23
Reading material
Yes but I'm a bit confused because I did some research and found this article on lightbridge vs ocusync and it's stated on the article that lightbridge does now support 1080p live fpv, I'm wondering if the page on dji is outdated stats since the pro 1.0 is discontinued they didn't bother updating that it can now do 1080p.


Article:
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2021
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
Age
23
If anyone sees this thread who owns a P4 pro V1.0 and could shed some light as to if it really can do 1080p live fpv.
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2020
Messages
137
Reaction score
173
Age
51
Location
Melbourne, Australia
The specs state the 'live view quality' as being 720p @ 30 fps.

That said, my DJI goggles are 1080p-capable. And with my P4P v1 I can select a 1080p/30 or 720p/60 transmission from the built-in menu - although this will reset (and limit) the camera resolution to a measly 1080p. If I want to film in resolutions higher than 1080p, I will only get 720p/30 on the goggles. When using the 1080p transmission option (which I've only done to test the feature) I can't definitively say that I was getting 1080p, but the image certainly appeared clearer to me. If 1080p transmission is possible for goggles (albeit depending on the resolution setting of the camera), why not for the controller screen? It's a mystery...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 30, 2021
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
Age
23
The specs state the 'live view quality' as being 720p @ 30 fps.

That said, my DJI goggles are 1080p-capable. And with my P4P v1 I can select a 1080p/30 or 720p/60 transmission from the built-in menu - although this will reset (and limit) the camera resolution to a measly 1080p. If I want to film in resolutions higher than 1080p, I will only get 720p/30 on the goggles. When using the 1080p transmission option (which I've only done to test the feature) I can't definitively say that I was getting 1080p, but the image certainly appeared clearer to me. If 1080p transmission is possible for goggles (albeit depending on the resolution setting of the camera), why not for the controller screen? It's a mystery...
Yeah I mean it seems like 1080p transmission is possible for the pro v1.0 just a matter of the devs adding it... like that will ever happen.
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2020
Messages
137
Reaction score
173
Age
51
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Yeah I mean it seems like 1080p transmission is possible for the pro v1.0 just a matter of the devs adding it... like that will ever happen.
Well, if it's the case that a processing bottle-neck limits camera resolution to 1080p when transmitting 1080p, it would make for a feature with limited benefit. A resolution improvement I can see on my goggles is much less apparent on a phone or tablet screen.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Vortexhex

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
141,070
Messages
1,452,937
Members
102,889
Latest member
gmtandi