Nvidia Shield K1 update...

Reaction score
I just got my Nvidia last week. So far, I'm very happy with it. Its the first Android tablet/phone I've ever liked. I'm an Apple fan.

I'm still learning things about this tablet.

Has anyone updated the OS to Android 7.0? Everything works well on 6.0, but it asks me to update. Should I do it?

Thanks.

Yaniv

Sent from my SHIELD Tablet K1 using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: Donatas
I just got my Nvidia last week. So far, I'm very happy with it. Its the first Android tablet/phone I've ever liked. I'm an Apple fan.

I'm still learning things about this tablet.

Has anyone updated the OS to Android 7.0? Everything works well on 6.0, but it asks me to update. Should I do it?

Thanks.

Yaniv

Sent from my SHIELD Tablet K1 using PhantomPilots mobile app

I would. From all I've read, 7.0 is much more resource friendly and quicker than 6.0. However, I don't know how compatible some of the programs are. My quests is that DJI is as they seem to release updates quite frequently. Compatibility would be my concern. As an OS, everything I've read is positive about the new version.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

Compatibility is my concern as well. Not so much with DJI Go app. I've been using Litchi, so I want to make sure it's compatible before I update the tablet.

I updated mine right away... as mentioned earlier, Noughat is significantly better than Marshmallow.

I've had no problems at all with Litchi (latest release with the ground-relative waypoint feature), which I usually fly with. I haven't tried GO or GO 4 yet, but they're both installed. I have a window this afternoon where the weather may permit some flying, and if so, I'll give the GO's a shot.

Overall, I'm very happy with the update, and glad I did it.