Map location vs reality

Reaction score
I have a Phantom 4 pro +
And I live 1320 feet from the center line of our local airport and the map and controller says I am next to an airport 30 miles from my house.

I am a pilot of 50 years and know the gas refs., how do I fix this so I can fly my drone????

And I live 1320 feet from the center line of our local airport and the map and controller says I am next to an airport 30 miles from my house.
Can you explain that again?
So far it sounds like you are saying that the app is locating you 30 miles from where you are but that doesn't make sense.
Maybe a screenshot of the map view would help.

Reactions: AirMan05446
Can you explain that again?
So far it sounds like you are saying that the app is locating you 30 miles from where you are but that doesn't make sense.
Maybe a screenshot of the map view would help.
The map in my controller is correct, but the caption on the screen says I am next to an airport 30 miles from me. My yard is 1,320 feet from the center line of our class three airport, given the distance I am from the airport, and the inverted cone of no fly zone; my from should fly legally to a height of 200 feet. How can I fix this?????

The map in my controller is correct, but the caption on the screen says I am next to an airport 30 miles from me. My yard is 1,320 feet from the center line of our class three airport, given the distance I am from the airport, and the inverted cone of no fly zone; my from should fly legally to a height of 200 feet. How can I fix this?????
It's still not clear to me.
Does the screen message say 30 miles? How do you know what airport it's referring to?
How about a screen shot (or 2)?

I live in rural Wyoming. The screen states the name of the airport. I know it is 30 miles, I am a pilot and have flown in there many times

The problem is my drone will not fly
I am outside of the restricted flight area of my local airport

Can you help????