Looking for any advice/tips regarding flying below Home Point elevation

Reaction score
I've got two jobs coming up where part of my flying could be 100 ft below my take-off point, down the side of a steep drop off. I'm looking for any advice or tips when it comes to that type of situation, and I am new to the P4P having recently upgraded from a P2V+ using wifi. How well does Lightbridge handle that sort of connection? Is Lightbridge still a line-of-sight signal? Is it any better than wifi at penetrating an occasional tree? I will most likely be using Litchi and will set any waypoint missions to use altitudes relative to ground elevation at the points, since the terrain is not going to be flat. (I am also aware of the problem where Litchi does not automatically assume relative to ground elevation if inserting a point afterwards.) So any tips regarding flying below take-off point would be appreciated.

I've got two jobs coming up where part of my flying could be 100 ft below my take-off point, down the side of a steep drop off. I'm looking for any advice or tips when it comes to that type of situation, and I am new to the P4P having recently upgraded from a P2V+ using wifi. How well does Lightbridge handle that sort of connection? Is Lightbridge still a line-of-sight signal? Is it any better than wifi at penetrating an occasional tree? I will most likely be using Litchi and will set any waypoint missions to use altitudes relative to ground elevation at the points, since the terrain is not going to be flat. (I am also aware of the problem where Litchi does not automatically assume relative to ground elevation if inserting a point afterwards.) So any tips regarding flying below take-off point would be appreciated.
There's no particular issue flying lower than the launch point.
The P4 pro is light years ahead of what you've been used to.
Lightbridge is still line of sight but will push the signal better than wifi did.