iPad Mini 4 will not connect to DJI Go

Reaction score
Hi all. I need some help again please.

I have always used Android devices but I have just purchased a iPad Mini 4 - 128GB, WiFi & Cellular to use solely with my P3P and my soon to arrive (hopefully) Mavic Pro Platinum. I am new to all this IOS stuff and don't know what else I can try to solve this problem

I did search and found other posts regarding this issue I am having, but there is so many different bits of information, I am not sure how to proceed.

The Mini4 is new and after the set up, I downloaded DJI Go. However when I try to connect I just get this screen. I also downloaded DJI Go 4 (to be ready fro my MPP), but cannot move past this screen

I have tried RC, iPad then AC. Have tried RC, AC then iPad and also RC, AC then iPad. No luck.

My Versions are as follows:
RC 1.9.3
AC 1.11.20
DJI Go App: 3.1.22
IOS: 11.1.2 (15B202)

Thanks,
Michael

upload_2017-11-17_20-49-13.png

Attachments

• upload_2017-11-17_20-43-9.png
    upload_2017-11-17_20-43-9.png
    9.6 MB · Views: 530
First of all, be sure that the USB cable is Apple original or it is able to work in another phantom. I had a problem with a shorter cable I ordered because it was 20cm lenght. The add said that eas “Apple certified” and costed me 18$, but it never worked.
I have a Phantom4 and an iPad mini 4 128Gb, WiFi & cellular like yours since my first flights one year and a half ago. After more than 250 flights, I have not really learnt the order to connect iPad to the craft, and sometimes it does nothing. Im such cases, I have to switch off the components (AC first) and redo the operation in order to connect. I know for sure that the aircraft is the very last item to switch on, thus it only remains the order of connecting RC and DJI Go. This happened to me both with DJI Go and now with DJIGo 4. Anyway, I have always been able to finally connect everything by trying a couple of times the order of RC / iPad.