Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Hoem lock and course lock settings.

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by bcass1, Oct 9, 2014.

  1. bcass1

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry for the typo. I meant to type HOME lock. In order to use home lock and course lock, do I just move the s2 switch from the off position and that engages Home lock and course lock depending on the position of S2 or do I have to do something to set the s2 switch to operate course lock and home local

    Thanks
     
  2. pb7424

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Two Rivers, Wisconsin
    You have to switch from the Phantom mode to the Naza-M mode on the assistant software and then enable IOC.
     
  3. bcass1

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok Thanks, How does that effect GPS mode? Everything will be stable or Atti?
     
  4. pb7424

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Two Rivers, Wisconsin
    If you have both S1 and S2 in the upper most position, it will function the same as in Phantom mode.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Hoem lock course Forum Date
Aircraft locked. Update needed. Does not update! Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Today at 11:40 AM
How to unlock NFZ with Arduino? Standard/4k Discussion Tuesday at 1:13 AM
Standard Gimbal lock failsafe reminder Phantom 3 Help Aug 5, 2017
Professional Is there a gimbal protector/guard/lock kit. Phantom 3 Help Aug 3, 2017
Question No Fly Lock Phantom 4 Discussion Aug 2, 2017