Hi there!

Reaction score
Hello all,

My name is Mark and since 1,5 week I'm in the posession of a Phantom 3 Standard. So far I've made numerous flights and video's already. Here's a link to a video I made of a nearby park:

In daily life I work as a lecturer at a university and other hobbies of mine are cars, motorcycles and technology in general (also have some RC helicopters and cars).

See you!

Hello all,

My name is Mark and since 1,5 week I'm in the posession of a Phantom 3 Standard. So far I've made numerous flights and video's already. Here's a link to a video I made of a nearby park:

In daily life I work as a lecturer at a university and other hobbies of mine are cars, motorcycles and technology in general (also have some RC helicopters and cars).

See you!
Cool i used to have hobbies,,,now i have the drone bug,,,,:rolleyes:

Reactions: OOO
Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
This bunch here are the smartest you will find anywhere :)

Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Thanks for the welcome everyone! I'll post a few more video's here:

Also a few questions.

- Before I start flying, the drone says ''Aircraft warming up'', but what part is actually warming up? Right now it's pretty cold here.
- Does the temperature influence the range of the video signal? At the moment I get smooth video signal for a distance of 200 meters in semi crowded areas.
- Is the Icarus app worth getting?

Thanks already for the possible answers!

Thanks for the welcome everyone! I'll post a few more video's here:

Also a few questions.

- Before I start flying, the drone says ''Aircraft warming up'', but what part is actually warming up? Right now it's pretty cold here.
- Does the temperature influence the range of the video signal? At the moment I get smooth video signal for a distance of 200 meters in semi crowded areas.