Help! Project Drone Build

Reaction score
First time poster, forgive me if I didn't post this in the right section. Feel free to move if I did.

For a project I'm working on, I have to build a multi-rotor 'drone'. The only problem is, my background is commercial fixed wing flying, not RC, so I'm looking for some help...

The requirements are:
Must have FPV
Must have autopilot
GPS waypoint navigation
GCS from a tablet or laptop
Must be able to display altitude and speed
Ability to stop & loiter
Ability to 'come home' if a connection is lost

I spent a lot of time browsing this forum and based on what others have said, I bought this: Buy F550 ARF KIT + Landing Gear + Naza-M V2 + Mounting Adapter for F550 + Zenmuse H3-3D (Standard) | DJI Store

I have a GoPro Hero 3, so I will use that with the mount that comes with the kit.

I'm posting for help because I am trying to find out what else I will need. I know I need a controller and batteries and a battery charger. But what else? Also, what controller and battery would you all recommend?

I saw this thing called a DJI iPad Ground Station:
iPad Ground Station - Waypoint flying at your fingertips | DJI
Is there anyway I can use that instead of a controller?

I want to use the GoPro for my FPV. How can i see altitude and speed? How could I get the video from the gopro to my ipad?

Should I buy this? DJI Lightbridge 2 – Professional Quality Live Streaming From the Sky

Again, I'm new to all this so I have no idea what I need to buy, so I was hoping you all here could tell me what I need to buy and tell me the best brand/product for this project? Thank you!

This site is also quite good ...

FPV HUB FPV HUB Index